Know More About Our OCAS Programs!

[et_pb_section fb_built=”1″ _builder_version=”4.16″ global_colors_info=”{}”][et_pb_row _builder_version=”4.16″ background_size=”initial” background_position=”top_left” background_repeat=”repeat” global_colors_info=”{}”][et_pb_column type=”4_4″ _builder_version=”4.16″ custom_padding=”|||” global_colors_info=”{}” custom_padding__hover=”|||”][et_pb_text _builder_version=”4.20.2″ background_size=”initial” background_position=”top_left” background_repeat=”repeat” hover_enabled=”0″ global_colors_info=”{}” sticky_enabled=”0″]

Further education doesn’t always have to mean university. You can choose to go to Ontario colleges to focus on career training, improve specific skills, and prepare yourself for employment. But first, you’ll need to complete the OCAS Canada application process!

Get to know OCAS Canada

The Ontario College Application Service (OCAS) is a centralised hub for college applications in the province, allowing you to complete the admissions process in a single platform.

Here’s how you can apply through the OCAS website:

  1. Sign up and enter your OCAS login information, including your contact details and academic profile
  2. Search for and add the OCAS programs of your choice
  3. Request for your transcripts through the OCAS website
  4. Pay for the indicated application processing and transcript fees
  5. Complete the OCAS login again to view your transcript information and make the necessary changes to your application

Who is eligible for the OCAS application process?

Unlike the Ontario Universities Application Centre (OUAC), the OCAS doesn’t have specific eligibility requirements regarding your age or academic background.

However, requirements do vary depending on your colleges and programs of choice. For instance, most colleges require you to present your Ontario Secondary School Diploma (OSSD) or anything of equivalent value, such as the General Educational Development (GED).

Meanwhile, Graduate Certificate programs require you to have a prior college or university certificate, diploma, or degree before admission.

Types of OCAS programs

  • Certificate – Certificate programs last for approximately two semesters, or one year of study, in a college approved by the Ministry of Training, Colleges, and Universities.
  • Diploma – Diploma programs can be completed in at least four semesters or two years, as approved by the MTCU. A few examples are Television Broadcasting, Business, and Agricultural Technician.
  • Degree – College degree programs are similar to four-year university degrees and supply the theoretical knowledge and practical skills you need to succeed in your chosen career.

Learn more about the OCAS by contacting USCA Academy to ensure that you chose the most suitable program for your future!


Leave a Reply